The truth is……………..I’m a slacker.

Posted: April 29, 2013 in 2013, Chaos
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I always have the best intentions. I have a list, lots of them, and I plan to blog about projects and post pics. Unfortunately, I’m a slacker.

I fail to estimate the right amount of time each project will take me, and when it’s not completed when I thought, I don’t post about my progress. I guess I’m trying to hide my slacker tendencies. I don’t particularly like to fail and I most certainly do not like others to know about such failures!

So I decided to myself out there to all of you. I AM A SLACKER! I FAIL! ALOT!

Is it a reason to give up, NO.

My resolutions for 2013 have all come up short. I keep working towards them, but I really haven’t made much progress with any of them. I made it all of 3 weeks before I picked up smoking again. I have lost zero pounds and truthfully, I think I might have gained a few.

I did get the loft beds built for the boys and their rooms cleaned up. It is a struggle to have them keep them clean but I continue reminding them of the importance. I did take pics but they are still on the camera.

Their bedrooms puked everything they didn’t want back in their rooms into my living room, so it is now storage central. Packed to the brim with boxes, books and movies. I look at it everyday, stare at it really and think…where am I supposed to start?

And now the weather is finally breaking and I don’t even want to be in the house. The projects outside are calling me and I feel guilty leaving behind a beaten, battered and dirty house.

It’s a constant struggle to keep up with the laundry, the dishes, the vacuuming all while working full time (not that this is news). I add all of these projects to my lists knowing there is not enough time in the day to get everything done. And then I realize that there is, that I am simply a slacker. And that a pity party is not going to get it done either. I scatter my time, a little on this project, a little on that one. Hoping that one day, they will be completed. I think about this while I sit in the chair, looking at my home, T.V blaring some show I’m not even interested in watching.

The truth is………..I’m a slacker.

But today, today it changes!

It’s okay to be a slacker, don’t feel bad about it. I don’t. But I want to be a better me, so I am making chages, taking steps and moving forward!

Leave a Reply

