First, I would like to apologize for not blogging sooner. I think my life took on a life of its own and moved out.

I have been all over the place lately. Working a little on this project and a little on that one, but not completing any. It’s become very stressful for me. I am usually NOT that type of person. I usually plan ahead so far that I could tell you what I will be doing in 5 years. But sometimes things get sprung on us and we have to ride the wave to the shore.

Photo credit: wallpapersfor.net

Photo credit: wallpapersfor.net

After much deliberation, the fort bed planned for the munchkin man was vetoed. Since his claim against his room to get it repainted was that it was too dark, we decided that enclosing his bed would only compound the problem. We also decided, after much research, that building loft beds would not be cost effective and would take a considerable amount of time (which we are low on), so 2 loft beds were ordered and should be in this week. One for each of the boys.

Photo credit: Walmart

Photo credit: Walmart

I will be glad to have that surprise project off my plate.

Another surprise project was the dining room table. My chairs have not been in “good” condition for some time. Out of 6 chairs, we were down to 3½ out of pure necessity. After a painful injury to my butt, I put my foot down and we let go of some money for replacements.

Did you know that it is more expensive to purchase chairs than it is to buy a whole set? It’s like they throw in the table for free! So we got a whole new set.

Photo credit: value City Furniture

Photo credit: value City Furniture

I really love it! The kids can’t rock back on the legs of a bench!

So those are my waves, lots of unfinished projects!
What has you stalled out lately?

Comments
  1. katiebman says:

    Time. Money. Drama. I’m completely off track right now. Ready for my bff to come see me and kick my ass into gear.

Leave a Reply

