Maybe I am a little over the edge.

Posted: March 18, 2013 in 2013, Family
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have noticed that my CDO might be getting a little worse. I mentioned this to my husband after I folded a load of towels. After I completed folding the pile that was on the bed, I noticed that they were stacked in order by color, red-purple. Now, I do not have all the colors of the rainbow, but what I had, was in that order. I wish I had taken a picture.

I pulled them out of the pile, grabbing them in order, folded them, stacked them in piles on the bed and even the stacks were in order of color. I think I am going to buy all white towels.

My loving husband then mentioned to me that I spent about 5 hours cleaning the house on Saturday. I did, and I was quite proud of the results! He then mentioned he noticed a few things. Like the fact that I pulled the washer and dryer out and vacuumed behind them and dusted the wires and hoses. He also noticed that all of the trim in the house had been dusted. He assumed that I pulled out the fridge and stove and vacuumed behind them as well. (I did) And then he asked me why?

Because it needed to be done. Seriously, it was gross!

His response was, “no one will ever see it”.

OH MY GOSH! My heart nearly pounded out of my chest! What do you mean that no one will ever see it? Why on earth does it matter if they can see it? It’s there, and it’s dirty, it needed to be cleaned. Hello!

Maybe I am a little over the edge.

I don’t think that being a little CDO over cleaning is a bad thing though.

And that cleaning made it possible for me to do absolutely nothing on Sunday. We watched 4 movies as a family, ate a great homemade breakfast, had a grab whatever lunch and had meatloaf and mashed potatoes for dinner with chocolate ice cream for dessert! It was the best Sunday in a long time. We never even got dressed!

What’s your most recent best Sunday? What do you and yours do when you don’t want to do anything?

Comments
  1. The Cutter says:

    I rarely “want” to do anything on Sundays. But I also don’t want my daughter just sitting in front of the TV all day. So we try to find something fun to do, which is much tougher in the winter months. How long until the pool opens?

    • jeepnmom says:

      I’m counting the days, but usually not until Memorial Day. We have been going to the school pool on Wednesdays though. It’s been great exercise.

      A movie marathon isn’t the norm at our house either, but it was much needed!

  2. katiebman says:

    Love love love! I actually like to craft when I have time to myself.

Leave a Reply

