Updater Post

Posted: February 21, 2013 in 2013, Chaos, Family
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My back is a little more serious than I originally thought. It seems as though I have a herniated disc and a nerve impingement which is causing the top half of my left leg to go numb. UGH! I am supposed to “take it easy” and I start therapy tomorrow. I also got a new narcotic cocktail until the therapist works their magic. I’m not to fond of taking narcotics but back pain is the worst pain there is. There is not a single thing you do in daily life that you are using your back.

On top of that, mechanic man got sick. So he went in to see the doc today. Pneumonia. Both lungs. 😦

Kitty is doing much better since her trip to see the vet and got realigned. She more playful, walks straight and is actually investigating the rest of the house. 🙂

But having pain has not stopped me from organizing my kitchen. I continue to have the boys bring sections of my cupboards contents to me for sorting. It’s coming together nicely. I will post pics of the finished products later. I’m hoping to pick up a few more bins for sorting this Saturday. (and those elusive picture frames mechanic man said I couldn’t have. hehehehe)

So if my posts seem a little scattered in the coming weeks, keep in mind, I’m taking medication and I’m trying as hard as I can!

Oh, I have been smoke free for 8 days and 3 hours. And yes, I want one. But I won’t have one, cause I know I can say NO!

Comments
  1. katiebman says:

    You’re doing great! I’m glad the boys are involved in the organizing – maybe the ownership will help keep it organized. Be careful and gentle on your back 😦

  2. The Cutter says:

    Feel better. and remember, medication could bring out your “creative” side!

Leave a Reply

