Crash & Burn Part 3: Are you kidding me?!?!?!?

Posted: February 16, 2013 in 2013
Tags: , , , ,

My weekend has been hit by the crash and burn of my previous projects. This weekends debacle? Apparently I threw out my back! Are you kidding me?!?!?

I don’t even know how I hurt it! But I wasn’t going to let it stop me this weekend.

I started up the step stool, even with a back that could hardly hold me up, only to fall on my butt. Literally. (Maybe the effects of pain meds and muscle relaxers?) So I gave up on the above the fridge project for now.

Since I have no choice but to return to work on Monday, I’ve given in to the idea of laying around the house. It’s driving me crazy….but I can now tell you with certainty who leaves what where.

So I will sign off for now, but I will be hard at work on the space above the fridge as soon as I can!

Oh, the smoking, I have officially not had even a hit off one in 3 days! My body is officially nicotine free! I want one soooooo bad though. I think I would rip someone’s face off to get one right now. Wow. But I will be fine without one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

