Project Crash & Burn: Part 2

Posted: February 14, 2013 in 2013
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I took the time and cleaned off what used to be our launch pad. I was not aware that we had out grown the space. Is it even possible to outgrow a launch pad? I knew the trombone wouldn’t fit, but I honestly thought that the book bags etc would. Nothing seems to be working for me lately, first the fridge and now the launch pad. UGH!

So I am back at square one. I need to find a solution that will work long term and I need to find it fast. My mud room is long and narrow, houses the salt tank and the washer and dryer and the door opens in…directing you into those items. It’s a mess! I’ve done as much as I can with it. I need the door to open in the other way, but mechanic man says it’s not as easy as that. I think I will have my neighbor (surrogate husband) change it for me this spring.

Since that didn’t work out for me last night or the night before, I decided to indulge in some not so good for you Bacon Cheeseburger Calzones. OMG! Sooooo Delicious! I got the recipe from http://www.pillsbury.com/recipes. It was easy to make and the kids loved it!
calzone

I have had this pinned in my Pinterest account for awhile and I think it may work in the corner of my dining room which is right next to the entrance to the mud room. Plus it’s next to the slider, which is our main entrance in warmer weather. Currently the dog food container resides there, so a new home will be needed for that.
drop zone

It will also work out because the next room to get freshened up with a new coat of paint is the dining room and kitchen. I think my corner is smaller than this one but I’m pretty sure I can make it work for my space too. I’m going to attempt to build this myself. I don’t want mechanic man putting a kabosch on this project too! (The picture frames on the fridge is still an area of discussion, I say I’m going to do it and he tries to take my magnets)

Until then, I am going to focus on decluttering the kitchen and dining room space. There is not a lot to do in there and I will make sure to take before and after photos of the spaces, but 7 years in this house and 2 young boys, I have a large collection of dried play dough, markers that don’t mark, and crafting supplies that are now too “girly” for boys to use. So I guess my next post will be about that. What I used, where I got it, what I used it for…etc.

Update: We found a kitty, we think she is strange. She is super cute, but strange. I will post pics later, she is still a little cameral shy.

20130214-104834.jpg

Oh…and I quit smoking today. Last cigarette smoked – Wednesday Feb 13th, 2013 @ 5:30 Pm.

Comments
  1. The Cutter says:

    Congrats on quitting! I’m actually going to be working on a website dealing with quitting if you ever need some web-based support.

    • jeepnmom says:

      Keep me posted on that. I do better if I keep it low key, somehow, the added expectations of friends and family is just too much pressure for me. Either they expect me to succeed with ease or they expect me to fail quickly. Either way I feel like I’ve failed them, or fallen short and proven them right. So I’d rather get through the hard part of it and be like “nah, I’ll pass, I quit a long time ago”.

  2. katiebman says:

    That corner would be PERFECT for a launchpad. And I love the idea from Pinterest. I can picture it in that exact corner….Monkey 2 has misplaced 2 of her winter coats, along with her brother’s new winter coat, by NOT utilizing my launchpad 😦 My home would be perfectly organized and efficient…if it were just me living here 🙂

    Smoking: You go girl! I wish I felt like quitting, myself.

    • jeepnmom says:

      But we are not the only ones living in our homes. That is our challenge. To create an environment where put children learn responsibility and we as mothers don’t lose our minds!

Leave a Reply

