2013 – You will not discourage me!

Posted: February 12, 2013 in 2013
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Seeing as most of my resolutions are falling behind, I’ve been looking in webland to try and find some helpful tips and tricks to make my dream of a better me a reality. sobomama.worpress.com has a ton of ideas for repurposing in her journey to cheaptitude. (Also, she’s my bestest friend!) Her ideas are great, and I LOVE them, I want to do them…..but they don’t always fit into my lifestyle or my space. 😦 Storage space in my home is little to none, no hall closet, no pantry and so on. But her post about organizing a freezer has changed my life! If you get irritated because items in your freezer are lost and ruined in the chaos, check it out! WOW!

Pinterest is an addiction a great place for ideas too. I’ve shared a couple of the decorating ideas I’ve found and my version of them. I love them because they make decorating look neat and tidy, setting the mood for the rest of the house. But my last adventure got shot down by mechanic man. He said this looked like a 1950’s design.

fridge

Why did I take him shopping with me again? What I ended up with was a stainless steel looking dry erase board. No frames, no color. No pretty printable menu planner for the main attraction. Very boring weekend craft project. So borning in fact, that I didn’t even attempt to do it. 😦

I have a feeling though, that I will end up with a version of what I envisioned for the fridge by the end of this weekend. I just won’t take him with me to pick up the frames.

With that I have decided to focus on a couple of my resolutions at a time. Based on the last month, there are just too many changes to make all at once. I thought that baby steps would work, but apparently my baby steps are still too large. So here is my new plan.

1. Focus on creating a well running home. Making sure that everything has a place and it is in it when not in use. Creating and utilizing a launch pad for mornings (created it, only to have it get piled with stuff because no one took those items to their homes), and getting the kids into a pattern of behavior that will decrease morning anxiety.

2. Focus on creating a well running business. Having my husband retrained adjust his paper work habits to decrease my paper work anxiety. This will decrease the amount of time I spend on it all year, allowing me a fraction of time for myself.

I think that working on those 2 right now will free up time allowing me the freedom to work out and lose those nasty 40 lbs. I would really like to make progress towards that before I see my doctor in May! I hate getting scolded.

I will post pics of the launch pad tomorrow. I am implementing it tonight! 2013 – You will not discourage me!

Comments
  1. katiebman says:

    Thanks for the shout out 🙂 To be honest, my ideas don’t always work for me, either! It’s a process, constantly growing and changing as I do. I love the fridge plan. If Mechanic Man wants to shoot down an idea, send him out to the shop and go do your thing! I swear, he and Grizzly are twins separated at birth.

    Paperwork: I’m loving the idea of the neatdesk that’s always on tv…..

Leave a Reply

