Finally! I have replaced the card reader! Lets see if I can get some of this to work. First, the before pic of me.
476
Scary huh? Well, that is going to be the old me. I will be working very hard to make a lot of that me disappear! I start exercising this week.
Organizing and improving my home has been ongoing and I am really enjoying it. I found this on pinterest…
livingroom
After getting some family pictures taken and finding all the right stuff, this is what I ended up with.
477
THIS WALL IS NOT PINK! I have no idea why it would look like it in the pic….There are NO pink walls in my house. It’s a light tan. I am repainting this spring!

Over the weekend, I cleaned scrubbed the kitchen and decided on a paint color for the main part of the house. Spring project of course. My next project is pinterest inspired as well. Here’s a preview.
fridge

I have a lot of things I want to do, but I keep reminding myself that it’s one step at a time. With my sisters help I am nearly caught up on all the business paperwork and that takes the majority of my time. Mechanic man and I have come up with some exciting new products for the business too. I will post once I get the first prototypes online.

Oh, and hormonal son #1 managed to pull his F in math up to a B! I knew he could do it. Love seeing that look in his eyes of self accomplishment. I am a very proud momma! Lets hope he keeps his grades up now that he’s ungrounded.

Trudging along with all my resolutions, how are yours hanging in there?

Comments
  1. katiebman says:

    And this is why I resolved nothing this year 🙂 I’m so glad you’re sticking to your plans. I’m always proud of you and your progress. Make sure one of your resolutions is “Family Vacay in Louisiana” this summer! Enjoy your b’day weekend! Love you!

Leave a Reply

