So here it is! My 1 week update.

I decided that small changes were the way to go, so I am starting there. I hardly eat and my doctor told me that I should eat more in order to lose weight and I thought she was crazy. I was wrong! I added food to my diet, I added a banana in the morning for breakfast, a yogurt mid-morning, ate lunch as normal, added a orange mid-afternoon and ate dinner as normal. I felt bloated and over fed. I figured I had to have gained weight.

I can’t find my SD card reader so the pic will have to added later, but my beginning weight was….178.6! One week later, 175.8. It’s incredible, I ate more, exercised none and lost just shy of 3 pounds! I guess my doctor was right.

For the rest of my resolutions, I am sticking with the slow and steady theory! I’ve picked up a book on how to start an ebay store, I’ve enlisted my sister to help me with the business paperwork, I’ve done some research on soil for the garden, and I’ve started folding and taking care of each load of laundry as it is done so I no longer have piles of laundry screaming at me! Mechanic man and I have started spending time with the boys in the evening and they seem to really enjoy it. I’ve failed slightly on eating more at home but I will continue to work at it.

More updates to come, as well as pics (if I ever find that reader!) Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

