Teenagers…….

Posted: January 8, 2013 in Family
Tags: , , , , ,

So my son turned 13 last November.  My baby, 13.  I’m not okay with this!

My laid back easy to get along with kid is now this hormone filled 13 year old boy.  Too old to be a kid, too young to be a full teenager/adult.  I know its an odd time, wierd in all aspects, but he’s my boy.  And now he won’t talk to me because it’s “wierd”. 

Apparently it’s gotten soooo wierd that he won’t let me know that he’s worn his last pair of underware, or pants, or shirt.  Or that his binder zipper is broken or that his back pack ripped.  Really?  Unless he plans on learning how to do laundry, repair zippers and sew, I need to know these things!

As you all know, I have a bit of CDO.  And wearing dirty anything, anywhere, is NOT okay!  I do not know how I am going to survive this phase!

Lord help me!

Leave a Reply

