So this year I have made resolutions, like so many others. But I plan on being accountable for all of them.  This blog is going to be my accountablility.

Last year was the first year I have ever completed a resolution.  Really, this was out of pure determination that I was able to do even that.  That resolution was to de-clutter my home. I finished that on December 30th after 6 days of steady de-cluttering, before and after Christmas.  It was very stressful, but I was very proud of myself.

So here are this years resolutions. Some are for fun and some are just necessity.

1. Lose 40 lbs – This is heafty goal I know.  Family history, current issues and my personal need to be happy with the reflection in my mirror are feeding the goal.

2. Spend more time with my boys – This one, well, it’s both a want and a necessity.  See, my oldest is 13 and my youngest is 9.  Right now, they still want to hang out some with dear old mom, but I know that it is nearing its end, and I want to claim as much time as I can with them.  It feels like the last 13 years have just slipped by.

3. Eat at home more – This one goes with number 1 in a way.  It also is for the simple reason that I hate the way eating out makes me feel.  Just yucky!

4. Keep up on the business paperwork – My husband and I started a business 2 years ago and I am the entire office staff.  I also work full time outside of the home, so I tend to be behind on all the office duties.  This year I intend to keep up on it with diligence and determination!

5. Start an eBay store – This is for the business.  I need to get some of the inventory we aquired this year up for sale and out the door!

6. Quit smoking – Again, family history and current issues are really fueling this resolution.  I’ve decided that this blog will be the only place I will talk about this resolution, when I quit, I will do it quietly.  Not so I am not accountable, but so I am only accountable to the only person that matters, me.

7. Garden – This is just for me.  I love love love to garden.  Bringing myself closer to nature lights something deep within me and I, well, it relaxes me.  Brings me closer to my parents in a way.  Heals the heart where the wounds are too deep.

8.  Continue Organizing my home – I want to keep up on the one and only resolution I was able to complete.  And I would like to extend the reach of that organization outside as well.  I also believe that although I eliminated a ton of clutter from my home, there is more that I could part with.

9.  LESS OTHER PEOPLES DRAMA! – If you need an ear while you unload, I’m there for ya.  But if you want a place to drop off your drama and pick it up later, after I’ve fixed elimated it for you.  Well, you’ve stopped at the wrong house!

Ok, so I realize that there are a lot of items on this list.  In a way though, they go hand in hand.  Last resolution, I will post at least once a week on my progress.  I will post pics when I can, and links to the places that I get tips from.  If I screw up, you’ll be the first to know, and if I succeed, you will be the first to know.

Next week…..

You can look forward to a before pic of me for resolution #1 (for accountability). Tasteful of course (no pics of me in my underware!).  I will even post my weight!  Scary!

I will be working on all of the resolutions all of the time, so there will be updates on everything every week!  I would love to hear any tips you all might have that could help, and I would love to hear about your resolutions and thier success as well!

Here’s to keeping those resolutions! Bring it on 2013!

 
Comments
  1. katiebman says:

    I’ll drop off my drama whenever I please 🙂 I’m here for you, whatever you need (from this distance!) You’re stubborn and I think you can accompllish the goals you’ve set.

    • jeepnmom says:

      Thanks for the support! I know I’m stubborn, but I also fall very short in the will power department. Hopefully, stubborness wins this one!

      Willing to tell the world what your resolutions are?

  2. katiebman says:

    BTW Happy New Year! You have inspired me so I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog/Very Inspiring Blogger Award! You may visit my site, http://sobomama.wordpress.com/, for acceptance info and some badges. There are also links to some other very inspiring blogs! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

