I have not forgotten!

Posted: May 24, 2012 in Family
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have not forgotten about my blog.  I have been trying to figure out how to post pics into my posts from my iphone…..but I have given up on that pipe dream! LOL!

We have recently replaced our out dated computer so I currently have no photos on the computer I use at home. I will, however, download my phone to the new computer this weekend as well as my camera in an attempt to make my blog a little more visually appealing.  And I will post an update post, just one, that will cover all the things I am trying new this year.

I have a pic of the shrimp kabobs I cooked last week. They looked awesome, and the flavor was great….but my family is not a shrimp kabob kind of group, and the kabobs will not make it into the family recipe book. 😦  I will however keep it on hand for me!  I am a shrimp lover!

I also have pics of the garden! It’s beautiful! And since it is part of the getting back to basics program, I feel I need to share those too!

So I have not forgotten, the electronics are causing a delay!

Comments
  1. sturner2 says:

    Blogging creates a steep learning curve I have found. JeepMom, lock ’em in 4L.;)

  2. jeepnmom says:

    I have found there is more difficulty than I thought (I might need to put on my 35’s!)….my new computer and I are not getting along so well. I am trying though! I am much closer. I am hoping that I will be able to get a new post out (with pics) this weekend!

    Thank you for the award! I am honored and renewed to get this blogging figured out!

  3. Heyyyyy… it’s been awhile! I was editing one of my pages and followed your pingback link to the post you wrote about getting back to basics and trying out some of my recipes. I’m so sorry to see it looks like you quit blogging?
    I’m trying to contact my wp.com subscribers one by one to let them know I moved hosting so unless you resubscribe via email or rss feed I’ll be missing you! http://www.sugardishme.com/ The address is still the same– hope you’ll come check things out! And maybe share some ideas for a few family friendly recipes? Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

