I guess I’m doing something right!

Posted: May 15, 2012 in Family
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I hope that everyone enjoyed their mother’s day! My family decided to work together and build a garden space for me to have my garden back! I am soooo excted about it…and so are the kids. 🙂 Awesome mother’s day present if you ask me!

So I’ve been cooking again! I forgot how much I loved it! Seeing everyone with smiles on thier face gobbling up everything on their plate….telling me that it needs to be added to the family recipe book. 

They have enjoyed it sooo much, that when I said I would like to go out for mothers day….they were sad! That’s okay! So we made Mom’s awesome burgers on the grill! Nothing special really, I cook the bacon on the grill with the burgers so they get a bit of the bacon flavor. Not as good as adding the bacon to the burger when you make them…but good none the less.

Tonight for dinner we are going to have shrimp kabobs. Veggies separate from the shrimp of course! It’s funny, the boys don’t ask to go out to dinner anymore. I guess I’m doing something right! I will post the turn out with some pics tomorrow. I think I’m finally finding my way back to the basics…and I am soooo much happier for it!

Another shout out to sugardishme.com for the inspiration!

Comments
  1. sturner2 says:

    Basics in a technology world. Hmm, sounds grand.

Leave a Reply

