I am the duck…………..

Posted: April 17, 2012 in Chaos, Family, Just me
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I glide gracefully around obstacles in my path, always with the goofy grin on my face.

Changing the boys school for better educational opportunities, no problem.

Starting a business with my husband while I still work full time outside of the home, no problem. Starting my own as well, no problem.

Pregnant teenage neice needs to move in with us, no problem.

Bills paid, groceries stocked, new shoes as needed, new clothes as needed, no problem.

What they don’t see:

My feet flayling beneath me to keep me atop the water. Keeping me from sinking in the sea of life.

Fear that if I stop flayling about beneath the surface, that I will indeed sink, never to reach the surface again.

Keep that in mind the next time you are envious of someone elses seemlessly perfect life. They too are flayling about,  beneath the surface, trying to stay afloat.

Comments
  1. Lula Harp says:

    I love this! One of my mantras is “I’m a duck”. whatever the problem, just let it roll off my back. glad to see someone else gets this!

Leave a Reply

