Another weekend gone

Posted: February 13, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

So I’ve spent another weekend doing the running around that needed to be done and cleaning up from the non-stop revolving door of friends and family. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the friends and family and the company. I love that my house is the central meeting place where everyone feels like they are home. It’s like my house is Cheers.

But sometimes I feel like my weekends and my weeks really revolve around everyone but my own husband and kids. The time I have seems to end up being devoted to cleaning up after all the company instead of enjoying the time I have with them. I feel like I am missing out on them.

Instead of talking about it with my loving husband I am on here blogging about it. Not because we don’t communicate but because we have discussed it before and it is something he is not willing to budge on. His house growing up was not a place his friends felt comfortable in mostly because he was the youngest of 9.

I understand that but I also would like to have some down time with my family. Doing something fun instead of cleaning away my weekends. Or feeling guilty because the have to dos didn’t get done while I was having fun with them.

Leave a Reply

