The Grand Plan

Posted: January 11, 2012 in Just me
Tags: ,

Do you ever feel like your best intentions will end up just a flop? Me too! I have started this Grand Plan for the New Year and the jist of it is to work on one room a week for 14 weeks. Leaving you with a clean, organized home by spring. Sounds easy enough and do-able. I completed my first room, the entry way, and I love it! It is warm and welcoming everytime I enter, and I believe that it will give that feeling to everyone who enters.

The problem: The rest of the house has suffered for the week I spent on that room, partially because I was ill the majority of the week. But looking around at the mess in the rest of my house, I am already starting to feel a little defeated. Now I am worried that the week I spend in the living room will cause me to slack on the upkeep of the entry way. A viscious cycle. The stress I am causing myself is actually inhibiting my ambition to start on the living room. Which incidently is filled with the majority of the items I removed from the entry way.

So I am nearly half way through week two, only one room has been touched and I already feel as though I may fail. Has my confidence depleated so much in the last year and a half that I don’t even believe that I can complete such a minor task? Am I being to hard on myself?

I have alot to do, not just in the house, but to regain the confidence in myself that I lost. I have a feeling that it will not be easy, but well worth it in the end.

Leave a Reply

