Just be glad I have a job…………

Posted: January 11, 2012 in Just me
Tags: , ,

I know that I should be glad to have a job in these economic times, however, I can’t help but feel like I am failing my husband, my kids and his business. I know that I am on the owners list of that business, but what do I do really? He works on dirty engines of all shapes and sizes….not really seeing me getting that dirty. I try to manage the paperwork end of that, but I just don’t have the amount of time it deserves or the focus.

Here I am sitting at work, blogging, which I am sure is against company policy, but I can’t help but feel like I am wasting 9 hours of my day just being here. I have sooo much to do at home, cleaning, organizing, business paperwork, taxes to prepare etc.  So I can’t focus on what I need to do here. This is my attempt to clear it out of my mind in hopes to get something work related done today.

I would love to start my own business, but I don’t know what. There are alot of things I like to do, write, photography, organize….but I don’t see those as being much of a money maker. I would much rather pour myself into my husband business and make it great, than have two “ok” businesses. Is that me trying to make everything perfect again or me wanting my husbands dream to succeed? Maybe a little of both…either way I want to be there, to be a part of it, in the background where I do my best work.

Leave a Reply

